Ault Park Advisory Council Elects New Leadership

Robert C. Kranz, Michelle Baxter, Susan Harrison Laing, Rudolph Siege

Photo by Anna Kirk

At the Annual Meeting held on May 16, 2016, the Ault Park Advisory Council (APAC) Elected New Officers. Rudolph Siegel was elected President of the Board of Trustees, replacing Susan Harrison Laing, who completed her two-year service as President. Other officers elected include Michelle Baxter as Vice President; Robert C. Kranz as Secretary; and Jeff McLane as Treasurer. Both Kranz and McLane were re-elected to their respective positions.

About APAC: The Ault Park Advisory Council is an independent non-profit organization run by a group of neighborhood volunteers to help preserve and improve Ault Park, encouraging the public to use the park as much as possible. The Ault Park Advisory Council began in the 1980’s when Ault Park was in serious disrepair. Over the years, dedicated volunteers, with the help of memberships and private donations, have transformed the park into the beautiful park it is today. In addition to working with the City of Cincinnati to maintain park grounds and facilities, APAC hosts a number of popular events each year to encourage people to use the park. Find out more about Ault Park at